France in Four Weeks

This evening I reflected a bit upon mine and Tim’s RTW trip in 2014 and specifically the nearly 4 weeks we spent in France. France and the French language have always fascinated me. When I was a kid I asked Santa for a French dictionary and audio cassettes to try to teach myself French. I started taking French class at school as soon as it was offered to my grade. I studied abroad in Lyon in college but couldn’t afford to travel around the country as much as I really wanted to. So when Tim and I planned our RTW trip, I designed my dream France itinerary. See below for the route we took!!

image

1. Carcassone

image

2. Nice

image

3. Avignon

image

4. Lyon

image

5. Paris

image

6. Loire Valley

image

7. Rouen

image

8. Bayeux

image

9. Mont St Michel

image

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.